Week 4 – “You’ll Never Walk Alone”

Inspired by my recent weekend away to Liverpool, I thought the above title would be appropriate. It carries meaning though. Seeing my friend Jacquie again was awesome, since I’d seen her only once in the last 5 years. And not only did we manage to do a spot of sightseeing here and there, we also managed to fit in a few decent drinking sessions starting with a house-party on Friday, a nostalgic Beatles and musical journey on Saturday, a brilliant park picnic on Sunday, and then Monday, which consisted of “okay, one more round”, changing my departure time every hour, on the hour, until I remembered that I had a fair journey back. Most of these adventures included some of Jacq’s housemates and friends, all of which were equally up to the antics, and all were very fun to party with. I’m looking forward to heading up there again.

In other news, I have 3 more sleeps until I head off to Paris to begin the Eurotrip. In even better news, I’ve finally booked hostel accommodation for both Paris and Amsterdam. It was kind of a big deal for me, so when no one’s looking, go ahead and give me a little golf clap when you can. Cheers for that.

The only other time I stayed in a hostel was when I was on tour with the band. That was once, and it was in Sydney too, so it doesn’t really count does it? No, this will be the first legit time, when I arrive in Paris on 7th May. I’ve gone ahead and booked a bed in a 10-bed room, so hey, if I’m gonna dive in the deep end I may as well do it without my floaties and paddle board huh? I figured it may have its advantages though, since it’s my birthday the next day. I intend to tell everyone in the room, no wait, the hostel, no wait, Paris, that it’s my birthday, since, well you know, it’ll be my birthday.

Anyways, pics to follow as per normal. This week I didn’t take my camera out as much as I would have liked but I can give you a little slice of Beatlemania courtesy of the museum we visited.

Next time I post, it’ll be from Paris, with a Nutella crepe in my hand, so until then, au revoir!

Leave a Reply

